Rabu, 31 Julai 2013

09 di balik pulau - Google Blog Search

09 di balik pulau - Google Blog Search

<b>Balik Pulau</b>, Teluk Bahang election petitions dismissed - The Borneo <b>...</b>

Posted: 23 Jul 2013 10:19 AM PDT

Posted on July 24, 2013, Wednesday

GEORGE TOWN: The Election Court here yesterday dismissed with costs, two petitions by Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) GE13 candidates and affirmed the Barisan Nasional (BN)'s victories in the Balik Pulau parliamentary and Teluk Bahang state constituencies.

Justice Hadhariah Syed Ismail dismissed the petitions on the grounds that the petitioners had failed to satisfy Regulation 15 of the Election Petition Rules 1954.

In regard to Balik Pulau, Hadhariah ordered Muhammad Bakhtiar Wan Chik to pay RM40,000 to BN MP Datuk Seri Dr Hilmi Yahaya, the Balik Pulau election officer and the Election Commission (EC), as the first to third respondents respectively.

For Teluk Bahang, the court ordered Datuk Abdul Halim Hussain to pay RM10,000 costs to BN assemblyman Datuk Shah Haedan Ayoob Hussain Shah, the Teluk Bahang election officer and the EC, as the first to third respondents respectively.

Dr Hilmi who is also Health Deputy Minister defeated Muhammad Bakhtiar with a majority of 1,539 votes while Shah Haedan defeated Abdul Halim with a majority of 801 votes.

The BN was represented by counsel Abu Bakar As-Sidek, Datuk Firoz Hussein Ahmad Jamaluddin and Syed Faisal Syed Abdullah. — Bernama

To enable your comment to be published, please refrain from vulgar language, insidious, seditious or slanderous remarks. This includes vulgar user names.

Tiada ulasan:

Catat Komen